REinventing MLS

New MRED Board members for 2022 announced

The results of MRED’s Board of Managers elections were completed Dec. 14, with one incumbent member returning and five additional members joining the Board.

MRED’s Preferred Unit Owners (PUOs) nominate candidates to serve on MRED’s Board. PUOs belong to one of three categories (based on annual transaction count) and may vote on the nominees in their respective category. Additionally, two Board seats are reserved for REALTOR® association executives.

The recent Board electees were:

Category One

John Matthews – Baird & Warner

John Matthews is Baird & Warner’s senior vice president of residential sales. The 30-year industry veteran previously served on MRED’s Board of Managers from 2012 until 2020, serving time as the Board’s vice chair and chair. Matthews also has experience on the boards for the Mainstreet Organization of REALTORS® and the Chicago Association of REALTORS®.

Category Two

Rose Schlickman – Key Realty

Rose Schlickman has been the Sponsoring Broker of Key Realty since 2011 and has 17 combined years of real estate sales and management experience. Schlickman served as president of the Rockford Area REALTORS® and has served on numerous committees for the association.

Luigui Corral – RE/MAX American Dream

Luigui Corral owns two Chicagoland RE/MAX offices and runs an award-winning National Association of Hispanic Real Estate Professionals (NAHREP) Top 250 real estate team. Luigui is a past NAHREP Chicago president of and previously served on MRED’s Board of Managers in addition to serving on the Ethics Committee for the National Association of REALTORS®.

Category Three

Al Rossell – Jack Carpenter Organization

Al Rossell has more than 55 years of professional experience, and is owner of the Jack Carpenter Organization. A previous member of MRED’s Board of Managers, Rossell has served on Illinois REALTORS® committees and the Council of Multiple Listing Services (CMLS) Fair Housing Task Force.

Others serving on the Board are: Christopher De Santo, Realty Executives Legacy; Fran Broude, Compass; Jeff Gregory, Realty Executives Success; Lynn Madison, Lynn Madison Realtor®; Molly Ryan, Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Chicago; Pradeep Shukla, RE/MAX Renaissance; Sue Miller, Coldwell Banker The Real Estate Group; Sue Wiskowski-Fair, Realty Executives Premier; Tommy Choi, Keller Williams ONEChicago.

Tina Franklin of the Kankakee-Iroquois-Ford Association of REALTORS® won the election for MRED’s CSA seat and Jeff Lasky of the North Shore-Barrington Association of REALTORS® will represent MRED’s parent, MLSNI, on MRED’s Board.

Art Carter of California Regional Multiple Listing Service and Northwest MLS President/CEO Tom Hurdelbrink are also Board strategic managers.

MRED would like to thank the Board’s outgoing members for their service:

  • Chad Gilbert, RE/MAX Suburban;
  • Ruth Hernandez, Coldwell Banker Residential
  • Royal Hartwig, Royal Family Real Estate
  • Heather Wiedrich, HomeTown Association of REALTORS®

Click here to learn more about MRED Preferred Unit Ownership.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: